top of page
Search
  • 10/10

Turtles All The Way Down (John Green)


Oh.

It is quite rare that you find a book that has complete control over you. It tugs and pushes you in all sorts of directions, and what's remarkable is that you let it.

Aza Holmes appears to live a normal life, but she's a prisoner of the ever-tightening thought spirals that control her brain. She watches TV with her mom, hangs out with her friends Daisy and Mychal, and lives her life as the sidekick, as "somebody's something".

But then a billionaire goes missing, and $100,000 come onto the scene, and everything shifts.

This book is insightful in that it does not only let you see into the world of the characters, but also into the world of yourself. Read it as soon as you're able to.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Between Shades of Gray (Ruta Sepetys)

Hi all! I don't normally include books I've read for school on this blog, but this book was absolutely incredible and I never would've read it had I not had to, so I wanted to review it! Between Shade

We Are Okay (Nina LaCour)

I've always been a sucker for emotional development over plot. I love Studio Ghibli movies for this reason, they're a lot slower and more in depth and you truly get to know the characters. This book h

King of Scars (Leigh Bardugo)

I'm back and better than ever with more Leigh Bardugo! After finishing Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom, I literally could not wait to get my hands on more of her writing. King of Scars is about 400 p

bottom of page