top of page
Search
  • 9/10

The Haters (Jesse Andrews)


Another book from the author of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl! I didn't know he had written anymore books, but I was happy to have found out that he wrote this one!

Wes and Corey are expert haters. Name any singer or band that's out there and they can find something about it that's awful. So you can understand why they aren't particularly happy to be stuck at "Jazz Giants of Tomorrow" Jazz camp in the middle of nowhere. Jazz camp seems like it's just full of lame guys who are better at their instruments than Corey and Wes.

That is, until they meet Ash.

Ash is undeniably more cynical and more of a hater than any of them, and she's also incredibly charismatic. I'll leave it right there.

I cannot stress enough how funny this book is. Reading it with other people in the area was a challenge because I had to keep from bursting out laughing. The narration is simple and honest and straightforward, very similar to Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. This is a hilarious and enjoyable book and I would say any YA fan would enjoy it.

(Warning: There is some content in this book that is for mature readers only.)


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Between Shades of Gray (Ruta Sepetys)

Hi all! I don't normally include books I've read for school on this blog, but this book was absolutely incredible and I never would've read it had I not had to, so I wanted to review it! Between Shade

We Are Okay (Nina LaCour)

I've always been a sucker for emotional development over plot. I love Studio Ghibli movies for this reason, they're a lot slower and more in depth and you truly get to know the characters. This book h

King of Scars (Leigh Bardugo)

I'm back and better than ever with more Leigh Bardugo! After finishing Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom, I literally could not wait to get my hands on more of her writing. King of Scars is about 400 p

bottom of page